Community Journal for Texas Music Professionals, Musicians, Businesses and Fans to Connect and Share Texas Music News, Events, Concerts and History

31 Jan 12 Music Festival Lineup Announced

Email this Post Print this Post

Austin, TX — Iron & Wine, Amos Lee and Wimberley rising star Sarah Jarosz are among the acts just announced for the 25th annual Old Settler’s Music Festival, to be held Thursday, April 19, through Sunday, April 22, at the Salt Lick Pavilion and C

amp Ben McCulloch on FM 1826 in Driftwood, in the beautiful Texas Hill Country just outside of Austin.

Iron & Wine

Tickets for the nationally celebrated event are available at www.oldsettlersmusicfest.org. The full lineup — a stellar array of award-winning roots, bluegrass and Americana artists — will be announced soon.

More than 30 acts — including canadian pharmacy direct sarasota fl headliner Iron & Wine, blues-rockers JJ Grey & Mofro, jam band Railroad Earth and 20-year-old Jarosz, who won the viagra by mail festival’s inaugural Youth Competition in 2002 — will perform on four stages in a relaxed outdoor setting with artisans, children’s activities and casual, blankets-and-lawnchairs comfort. One stage serves the festival’s popular Ben McCullough campgrounds, where impromptu picking sessions and sing-alongs stretch into sildenafil 100mg viagra the night.

Ticket packages range from platinum (four-day festival wristband plus camping and perks) to single-day wristbands. Camp sites will certainly sell out; about 50 percent of Old Settler’s attendees pitch tents for the duration. Children 12 and under are admitted free when accompanied by a paying adult.

Noting the quarter-century milestone, festival president Jean Spivey says, “We couldn’t be more excited. We’ve grown from a small, one-day festival at Old Settler’s alldaychemist cialis Park in Round Rock to a four-day, four-stage event.”

The festival also has grown into a major talent draw. The 2012 lineup so far:

Iron & Wine, www.ironandwine.com
Amos Lee, www.amoslee.com
Railroad Earth, www.railroadearth.com
JJ Grey & Mofro, www.jjgrey.com
Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver, www. doylelawson.com
Bob Schneider, www.bobschneider.com
Psychograss (Darol Anger, Mike Marshall, Tony Trischka, David Grier, Todd Phillips), www.darolanger.com/psychograss.html
James McMurtry, www.jamesmcmurtry.com
Steep Canyon Rangers, www.steepcanyon.com
Sarah Jarosz, www.sarahjarosz.com
Gaelic Storm, www.gaelicstorm.com discount viagra pills
Marshall Crenshaw, www.marshallcrenshaw.com
The Bottle Rockets, www.bottlerocketsmusic.com
Greensky Bluegrass, www.greenskybluegrass.com
Jason Isbell & the 400 Unit, www.jasonisbell.com
Dale Ann Bradley, www.daleann.com
The Wheeler Brothers, wheelerbrothersmusic.com
Pine Leaf Boys, www.pineleafboys.com
Audie Blaylock & Redline, audieblaylock.com
Eilen Jewell, www. eilenjewell.com
Flounders Without Eyes, www.flounderswithouteyes.moonfruit.com
Ha Ha Tonka, www.hahatonkamusic.com
The Blue Hit, www.thebluehit.com
Frank Solivan & Dirty Kitchen, dirtykitchenband.com
New Country Rehab, www.newcountryrehab.com
SHEL, www. shelmusic.com
Slim Richey’s Jitterbug Vipers, www.slimrichey.com
Youth Competition winner Grace London, gracelondonmusic.com

(lineup subject to change)

A one-of-a-kind music festival experience, Old Settler’s offers more than 30 bluegrass, roots and Americana acts performing on four stages over four days, along with camping in the beautiful Texas Hill Country. Many festival-goers return year after year for amazing shows by award-winning artists such as Buddy Miller, Peter Rowan, Del McCoury, Bruce Hornsby, Yonder Mountain String Band, Nickel Creek, Alison Krauss & Union Station, Bela Fleck and

David Grisman, along with favorite Austinites like Joe Ely, Patty Griffin, Alejandro Escovedo, Sarah Jarosz and The Gourds.

Be Sociable, Share!

Posted by:

Tags: , ,

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.